Site Map





Cigar Videos
Cigar Insider
Cuba
Moments to Remember
Golf
Back Issues


Online Advertising Info


Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Member
Picture of CedarStrip
Posted
My dear friend at work whom I often smoke with told me last night that he procured two Cohiba's from, "a friend who has a friend who is from Cuba, and just went there."

Haha, I know the red flags were up for both of us at that point already. Anyways, he got two of them anyway just to try them out. He said that he had them with them so after work last night we went and fired them up.

Being that I've never smoked a cuban before and am not familiar with the Cuban Cohiba line I wasn't able to tell if it was a cigar they made or not. The label looked legit, and the construction looked good, and I actually thought we could be in luck. When we started to smoke, we quickly realized these were not legit. These were some serious dog rockets with absolutely no flavor...heck I'd of rather smoked a drew estate haha.

When I got home I researched in the forums and found the website www.justfakes.com and saw the exact label that was on the cigar being sold for 15 bucks for 25 or something. So evidently this guy is just buying some bundled turds and throwing these labels on them and selling them for five bucks.

My friend took some pictures on his iphone of the label and the whole cigar, so when he emails me the pictures I'll be sure to post them to give you guys a good laugh.
 
Posts: 167 | Registered: June 20, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of SamuraiJack
Posted Hide Post
Thats too bad. I hope they are like Black'n'Milds or something.


"Only Thing We Have to Fear Is Fear Itself"
 
Posts: 549 | Registered: January 13, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 


© Cigar Aficionado Online 2005