Site Map





Cigar Videos
Cigar Insider
Cuba
Moments to Remember
Golf
Back Issues


Online Advertising Info


Cigar Aficionado Online    Cigar Aficionado Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Cuba and Cuban Cigars    Confirmation of a source
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Member
Picture of cigar-monkey
Posted
Has anyone had dealings with a internet source, that has Denis Rodman on the home page?

Just curious if they are legit since I saw some good deals but am sceptical that you can still get some of these ELs they list.

Send me an email with your comments if possible.

Thanks in advance
CM


Give that man a cigar and a blow torch to light it with. - Jack "The Shinning" TV Version
 
Posts: 412 | Location: Great White North | Registered: November 26, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of Steve Cohen
Posted Hide Post
What are they selling sausages?

But seriously, never saw this site, sounds like fun though. Send me the link and I will have a look.

quote:
Originally posted by cigar-monkey:
Has anyone had dealings with a internet source, that has Denis Rodman on the home page?

Just curious if they are legit since I saw some good deals but am sceptical that you can still get some of these ELs they list.

Send me an email with your comments if possible.

Thanks in advance
CM


"Bud spelers of the word unight, and remumber: cabron is most abundent elemant in hte youknwverse"
 
Posts: 2585 | Registered: November 19, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of Jeebus
Posted Hide Post
Now I'm curious. Send it to me too please: jeebus100@gmail.com.


When the facts change, I change. What do you do, sir? - Lord Keynes
 
Posts: 2279 | Location: the GTA | Registered: November 28, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of Jeebus
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Steve Cohen:
What are they selling sausages?


As well as hair dye and facial jewelery.


When the facts change, I change. What do you do, sir? - Lord Keynes
 
Posts: 2279 | Location: the GTA | Registered: November 28, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of cigar-monkey
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Confirmation of a source


EMS


Give that man a cigar and a blow torch to light it with. - Jack "The Shinning" TV Version
 
Posts: 412 | Location: Great White North | Registered: November 26, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of Boknows
Posted Hide Post
CM, that site is a no-go. I've never bought from them, but their alibi won't fool a two year old. How much is the Magnum 50 EL going for? That was enough evidence for me.
 
Posts: 2127 | Registered: September 25, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of SHEEPSHEAD BAY
Posted Hide Post
From what i have heard from friends in the states a big thumbs down.
They ship fed ex from inside the states just over the boarder in the Midwest.
Package addressed from one state shipped from another.Boxes come complete with all the stamps.
Even the Hologram that is for internal use only.
Got the picture.


"Resistance to tyranny is obedience to God"
-Thomas Jefferson

"The tree of freedom must be nurtured from time to time with the blood of its patriots"
-Thomas Jefferson

"When the Government Fears the People, There is Liberty; When the People Fear the Government, There is Tyranny." - Thomas Jefferson
 
Posts: 4739 | Location: Reggio di Calabria, Italy / New York United States | Registered: July 12, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of Jeebus
Posted Hide Post
The list of old ELs that they seem to have in stock is a definite redflag, but the kicker is the whois lookup.

They seem to be registered via "Domains by Proxy", and if they are going to the trouble to hide their identity, that should tell you something.


When the facts change, I change. What do you do, sir? - Lord Keynes
 
Posts: 2279 | Location: the GTA | Registered: November 28, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of cigar-monkey
Posted Hide Post
Yeah, I thought so. If it sounds too good to be true ...yada yada yada.

I saw the proxy registration and yes the ELs they have are a bit suspicious.

Thanks for all the info guys. I would not normally want to order from a site unless I have gotten the ok from several other people that have used it.

Denis you can keep your sausages, caus they are rancid!

CM


Give that man a cigar and a blow torch to light it with. - Jack "The Shinning" TV Version
 
Posts: 412 | Location: Great White North | Registered: November 26, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

Cigar Aficionado Online    Cigar Aficionado Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Cuba and Cuban Cigars    Confirmation of a source

© Cigar Aficionado Online 2005