Site Map





Cigar Videos
Cigar Insider
Cuba
Moments to Remember
Golf
Back Issues


Online Advertising Info


Cigar Aficionado Online    Cigar Aficionado Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Golf    Clubs and goods
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Member
Picture of Chipster52284
Posted
Hey everyone I just came across a GREAT website where you can buy wholesale from China. They have everything--Taylor Made--Callaway you name it. Anyhow the deal looks like you pay through Paypal and they hold your money in escrow until you receive your goods. When you get your goods they ask if it is EXACTLY as described. If you say no, you just send it back and they never send your money. Looks pretty good to me--thought I would pass it along (they also have other things other than golf)

www.dhgate.com
 
Posts: 208 | Location: Jacksonville, FL | Registered: September 10, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of BMJpflueger
Posted Hide Post
Please be mindful that if you're not getting your golf clubs from an LCDH then they're probably fakes! Big Grin
 
Posts: 190 | Registered: November 01, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
I know Calloway makes Big Bertha's in China. I also know China is full of knock-offs. These guys are selling TaylorMade R7s at $133, when my pro shop charges around $400. They are selling Titleist Pro V1 at $18.50 a box when the pro shop charges $50. The sleeve of Pro V1s in my desk drawer say Made in the USA. Not sure how its possible to offer the real goods at these bargains. When its too good to be true, it usually isn't. Yours.


The risk of kicking butt is you get some crap on your shoe
 
Posts: 2347 | Location: Jersey, USofA | Registered: May 27, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of Chipster52284
Posted Hide Post
I understand all the feedback, I've got some Ipods on order I'll let the post know how they come in. With the other stuff it might be worth a shot to get it and have it checked out, if it's not real, paypal never sends them your money...

As a friend of mine says "if you're feeling froggy--leap" haha
 
Posts: 208 | Location: Jacksonville, FL | Registered: September 10, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of tobacmon
Posted Hide Post
I have heard of these sites and Don't Do It--If your paying for a good set of clubs, then what you need to exspect is a fitting and a follow up after they arrive. Just remember you get what you pay for. Eek
 
Posts: 1 | Registered: October 12, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
You are talking about the country where all the fake Rolex's and fake Gucci handbags come from. I have to agree with the posters above.


**********************************************



"Let's stop the hysterics about the freedom of Cubans – which is not our government's responsibility – and consider freedom of the American people, which is. The point being: it is Americans who live in a free country, and as free people we should choose whom to buy from or where to travel – not our government."


-Ron Paul
 
Posts: 513 | Location: NJ | Registered: December 21, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of ShortFatHokie
Posted Hide Post
Trust me...they're fakes...not the real thing...rip off...don't do it...
 
Posts: 455 | Registered: August 21, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

Cigar Aficionado Online    Cigar Aficionado Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Golf    Clubs and goods

© Cigar Aficionado Online 2005