Cigar Aficionado Online    Cigar Aficionado Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Group Cigar Reviews    San Cristobal de La Habana El Principe
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

San Cristobal de La Habana El Principe
 Login/Join

Picture of flighford
posted
I just bought a box of the El Principe at the recommendation of a friend. Has anyone had a chance to try the new series of Havana brands. I was looking for a small cigar that would be a good afternoon cigar, but still have good taste. I will submit my own review after they arrive and get a chance to relax.

Chadwick D. Ford
Chief Warrant Officer
US Army Blackhawk Pilot

Posts: 51 | Location: Ft. Drum NY | Registered: June 25, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of justawalker55
posted Hide Post
I bought some singles and have smoked 2 of them. I am not really good at decribing flavor but I like a full bodied cigar and really enjoy these little smokes. I plan on buying a box soon. these as well as the Juan lopez # 2 are starting to be my favorite cigars.

I know the difference between right and wrong. Wrong is the fun one...

Posts: 2761 | Location: Bakersfield | Registered: November 07, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of did64
posted Hide Post
Gorgeous chocolate biscuity sweetness, with hints of spice and coffee. A terrible pity that they're such a small cigar (but they sound ideal for what you're after) if they could replicate these flavours in the bigger SCdlHs I would be all over them.

"You want WHAT on the fu<king ceiling?" -
Michelangelo, 1566

Posts: 989 | Registered: September 27, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of did64
posted Hide Post